Posted by: csdivakar | December 5, 2007

Powerful Questions….

The Questions for Success list is flexible. You can ask each question from several perspectives. For example, ask them of yourself – What do I want? Ask them of others – What do you want? – or – What do we want?

1.         What do I want?        

2.         What are my choices?

3.         What assumptions am I making?

4.         What am I responsible for?

5.         How else can I think about this?

6.         What is the other person thinking, feeling, and wanting?

7.         What am I missing or avoiding?

8.         What can I learn:.     

                 …from this person or situation?

                 …from this mistake or failure?

                 …from this success?

9.         What questions would be best to ask (myself and/or others)?

10.       What action steps make the most sense?

11.       How can I turn this into a win-win?

12.       What is possible?

Responses

  1. […] Questions…. « Divakar’s Musings Powerful Questions…. « Divakar’s Musings question from several perspectives. For example, ask them of yourself – What do I want? Ask them […]

  2. Great list! How about “What if..?” 🙂 It never hurts to toss around the what-ifs, right?

    ~D
    http://www.deckplateleadership.net


Leave a Reply

Categories

